Subscribe Now

* You will receive the latest news and updates on your favorite celebrities!

Trending News

06 Dec 2021


Nobel Prize Winners from India
Important India GK Topics, India GK

Nobel Prize Winners from India 

Nobel Prize Winners from India  

What is a Nobel Prize?

The Nobel Prize is an international award which is awarded annually to different persons for their outstanding contribution in the different fields which include physics, chemistry, physiology or medicine, literature, and peace. So, It is a set of awards which are awarded annually in different categories. It is administered by the Nobel Foundation based in Stockholm, Sweden. The Nobel Prize is given in the memory of the great Swedish scientist Alfred Nobel.

The list of Nobel Prize winners from India is as follows:

1) Rabindranath Tagore

Year: In 1913

Field: In Literature for ‘Gitanjali’, a collection of his poems.

2) C.V. Raman

Year: In 1930

Field: In Physics for ‘Raman Effect’

3) Har Gobind Khorana

Year: In 1968

Field: Physiology or Medicine.

4) Mother Teresa:

Year: In 1979

Field: Peace  

5) Subramaniam Chandrashekhar

Year: In 1983

Field: In Physics

6) Amartya Sen

Year: In 1998

Field: In Economics

7) Venkatraman Ramakrishnan

Year: In 2009

Field: Chemistry

8) Kailash Satyarthi

Year: In 2014

Field: Peace 

Related posts