Subscribe Now

* You will receive the latest news and updates on your favorite celebrities!

Trending News

29 Nov 2022


Chief Ministers of Telangana – CM
India Politics, Indian Chief Ministers, Politics

Chief Ministers of Telangana – CM 

Telangana is a state of India located in the South of the County. It has a geographical area of 112077 sq. km.

It is bordered by Maharashtra on the North; Chhattisgarh and Odisha on the East; Andhra Pradesh on the South and Karnataka on the West.  The major cities of Telangana include Hyderabad, Warangal, Nizamabad and Karimnagar.

Telangana became a state of India on 2 June 2014 as a result of decades of movements for a separate state. The stated was formed by passing the AP State Reorganization Bill in both the houses of Parliament. Formerly, it was a part of Andhra Pradesh. It has 31 districts and its capital is Hyderabad. Telugu is the widely spoken language of the state. As per the 2011 census, the population of Telangana is 35193978.

The list of chief ministers of Telangana is as follows:

As the state is formed recently in 2014, we have only one chief minister in the list till now.

Sr. No. Name From To Political Party
1 Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao 2 June 2014 12 December 2018 TRS
2 Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao 13 December 2018 Present TRS

Related posts