Subscribe Now

* You will receive the latest news and updates on your favorite celebrities!

Trending News

06 Dec 2021


Cricket World Cup
Cricket, Sport

Cricket World Cup 

The Cricket World Cup is an international tournament of One Day International (ODI) cricket. It is organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC) every four years. The first world cup was held in 1975 in England. It was a series of one-day matches of 60 overs per side. In 1987, the number of overs reduced to 50. It is one of the most viewed sporting events which starts with the initial qualification rounds which are followed by quarter-finals, semi-finals and the final.

World Cup Cricket Winners

The list of ICC Cricket World Cup Winner:

Cricket World Cup 

YearHost Country/ CountriesWinnerRunner-up

Result of the Match


1975EnglandWest IndiesAustralia West Indies won by 17 runs
21979EnglandWest IndiesEngland

West Indies won by 92 runs


1983EnglandIndiaWest IndiesIndia won by 43 runs
41987India & PakistanAustraliaEngland

Australia won by 7 runs


1992Australia & New ZealandPakistanEngland

Pakistan won by 22 runs


1996India, Pakistan & Sri LankaSri LankaAustralia

Sri Lanka won by 7 wickets



Australia won by 8 wickets


2003South Africa, Kenya & ZimbabweAustraliaIndia

Australia won by 125 runs


2007West IndiesAustraliaSri LankaAustralia won by 53 runs
102011Bangladesh, India & Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka

India won by 6 wickets


2015Australia & New ZealandAustraliaNew Zealand

Australia won by 7 wickets

Related posts