Subscribe Now

* You will receive the latest news and updates on your favorite celebrities!

Trending News

29 Nov 2022


FIFA Women World Cup Winners
Football, Sport

FIFA Women World Cup Winners 

FIFA Women World Cup Winners

The women football world cup which is known as FIFA World Women Cup is organized after every four years by the FIFA “Federation International de Football Association”. FIFA is an international organization established in 1904 for the continuous improvement of football. It is based in Zurich and governed by Swiss law.

FIFA is determined to maintain top-notch standards in soccer through awareness and development programs. Since its inception, it is organizing and governing major international football tournaments: Men’s World Cup since 1930 and Women’s World Cup since 1991. Seven FIFA women football world cup have been played so far (till 2015). The first women football world cup won by the Unites States in 1991.

The list of FIFA Women Football World Cup Winners Since 1991 till 2015:

FIFA Women World Cup

Year Host Country Winner Runner Up

Score Margin


1991 China The United States Norway 2-1
2 1995 Sweden Norway Germany



1999 The United States The United States China 5-4 (won by penalty shoot-out)
4 2003 The United States Germany Sweden



2007 China Germany Brazil 2-0
6 2011 Germany Japan The United States

3-1 ( won by penalty shoot-out)


2015 Canada The United States Japan


Related posts