Subscribe Now

* You will receive the latest news and updates on your favorite celebrities!

Trending News

29 Nov 2022


Indian Premier League – IPL
Cricket, IPL, Sport

Indian Premier League – IPL 

IPL is a Twenty20 cricket league in India in which each team plays one inning of 20 overs.  It was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India. This league is held every year in the month of April or May. There are total eight cricket teams which participate in this league. These teams represent different cities of India and the players are selected through auction, a team selection process.

It is one of the most-attended cricket league in the world, it was ranked sixth in terms of average attendance among all sports leagues in 2014. It became the first sporting event in the world to be broadcasted on YouTube after the broadcast deal with YouTube in 2010. Since its inception, there have been ten seasons of IPL tournament. The Mumbai Indians team is the winner of the 2017 IPL league. Let us see the winners of IPL since its inception (2008):

Let us see the winners of IPL since its inception (2008):
Season (Year) Winner Runners-Up
2008 Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super Kings
2009 Deccan Charges Royal Challengers Bangalore
2010 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians
2011 Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Super Kings
2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab
2015 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challenger Bangalore
2017 Mumbai Indians Rising Pune Supergiants
2018 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Sunrisers Hyderabad

Related posts