Subscribe Now

* You will receive the latest news and updates on your favorite celebrities!

Trending News

06 Dec 2021


T20 World Cup
Cricket, Sport, World Cup T20

T20 World Cup 

T20 world cup is one of the major cricket tournaments which is organized by ICC in every two years. The first T20 world cup was hosted by South Africa and won by India under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. The T20 format of cricket is undoubtedly offers highest level of entertainment and thrill. Six T20 world cup have been played so far. Australia will host the next “the Seventh Edition of T20 world cup” in 2020. Let us have a look at the list of T20 world cup winners till date:

T20 World Cup

YearHost CountryWinnerRunner-up

Result of the Match


2007South AfricaIndiaPakistanIndia won by 5 runs
22009EnglandPakistanSri Lanka

Pakistan won by 8 wickets


2010West IndiesEnglandAustraliaEngland won by 7 wickets
42012Sri LankaWest IndiesSri Lanka

West Indies won by 36 runs


2014BangladeshSri LankaIndiaSri Lanka won by 6 wickets
62016IndiaWest IndiesEngland

West Indies won by 4 wickets

Related posts