Subscribe Now

* You will receive the latest news and updates on your favorite celebrities!

Trending News

29 Nov 2022


Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh – CM
India Politics, Indian Chief Ministers, Politics

Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh – CM 

Chhattisgarh is a state of India located in Central India. It is bordered by Madhya Pradesh and Maharashtra on the West; Uttar Pradesh on the North; Odisha and Jharkhand on the East and Andhra Pradesh on the South. Chhattisgarh is formed on 1st November 2000. It has 27 districts and its capital is Raipur. It has a total area of 135,194 As per the 2011 census, the population of this state is 27,928,015.  The state has abundant mineral resources that include coal, iron ore, and dolomite. It also accounts for more than 30 percent of the total tin ore reserves of India.  It is also blessed with natural beauty and pleasant atmosphere, i.e. it is surrounded by green forests, hills, streams, natural caves, waterfalls, parks and more. The state animal of Chhattisgarh is wild water buffalo and the state bird is hill myna. The major crops of this state include rice, wheat, and niger.

List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh:

Sr. No. Name From To Political Party
1 Ajit Jogi 1 November 2000 7 December 2003 Indian National Congress (INC)
2 Raman Singh 7 December 2003 7 December 2008 Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP)
3 Raman Singh 7 December 2008 12 December 2013 BJP
4 Raman Singh 12 December 2013 16 December 2018 BJP
5  Bhupesh Baghel 17 December 2018 Till Date Indian National Congress (INC)

Related posts