Subscribe Now

* You will receive the latest news and updates on your favorite celebrities!

Trending News

24 Oct 2021


ICC Champions Trophy
Cricket, Sport

ICC Champions Trophy 

ICC Champions Trophy, which is also known as mini world cup, is organized by International Cricket Council (ICC) after every four years. It began in the year 1998 as ICC Knockout tournament in Bangladesh. In 2002, it was renamed ICC Champions Trophy. Since its inception, 8 editions of ICC Champions trophy have been played till 2017.

The first edition of ICC Champion Trophy was won by South Africa in 1998 by defeating West Indies by 4 wickets. India has won this trophy twice in 2002 and 2013. Let us see the list of winners of ICC Champions trophy since 1998 till date.

ICC Champions Trophy

ICC Champions Trophy

YearHost CountryWinnerRunner-up



1998BangladeshSouth AfricaWest IndiesSouth Africa won by 4 wickets
22000KenyaNew ZealandIndia

New Zealand won by 4 wickets


2002Sri LankaIndia & Sri LankaJoint Winners


2004EnglandWest IndiesEngland

West Indies won by 2 wickets

52006IndiaAustraliaWest Indies

Australia won by 8 wickets


2009South AfricaAustraliaNew Zealand

Australia won by 6 wickets



India won by 5 runs



Pakistan won by 180 runs

Related posts